Southern California Chapter
of the
American Society for Public Administration

Click here to edit subtitle

Winston Crouch Award for Innovation in Government

The Winston Crouch Award for Innovation in Government is presented to an individual or organization who/which has developed new and creative approaches to providing public services.

2019 Recipient: Child Support Telecommuting Program

Riverside County  


Past Recipients

2019    Riverside County

2018    Darrel Maxey

2017     LA County Department of Public Social

             Services, IRS Project Team  

2016     Glendale City Council, Workboot


2015      Sharon Neely

2014      eGov, LA County Department of Public 

               Social Services

2013      Michael J. Sylvester, II

2012      LA County Sheriff's Capt. Kelley Frasier

2010      Enterprise Fleet Management

2009      LA County Environmental Health 


2008      Southeast Cities School Coalition

2007      Mayor's Youth Task Force, City of 


2006      "Arts for All" LA County Arts 


2005      William R. Mangan

2004      CAO Office of Child Care, LA County

2003      Don Knabe, County of Los Angeles

2002      Charles W. Flowers Jr. MD

2001      Seniors Helping Our Police (SHOP)

2000      LA Superior court, Compton Judicial 


1999      LA County Child Advocates Office & 


1998      US Bankruptcy Court

1997      Phillip Hawkey

1996      Judy Wright

1995      Foothill Transit District

1994      American Red Cross

1993      Alice Harris

1992      LA County Transportation Commission

1991      Jill Jalverson

1990      John C. Crowley

1989      LA Taxpayers Association

1988      Whittier City Council

1987      Lodwrick M. Cook

1986      Haynes Foundation

1985      LA Olympic Committee

1984      Don Fletcher

1983      Harry Pregerson

1981      William Parsons

1980      Marshall A. Rockwell Jr.

1979      LB & LA Flood Control

1978      Murray Brown

1977      Gladys Mead

1976      Gordan Nesvig

1975      Western Cities Magazine

1974      William Farnum

1970      Aline Brown

1967      Coro Foundation