Southern California Chapter
of the
American Society for Public Administration

Click here to edit subtitle

Chapter President's Award

The Chapter President's Award is presented to a recipient selected by the Chapter President.

2019 Recipient


City of Monrovia

Past Recipients

2019      City of Monrovia

2018      LA County Department of Public Social Service

2017       Basil Panas

2016      River LA

2015      Mayor Bill Bogaard, City of Pasadena

2014      Stacy Rose Mungo

2013      David Karber

2012      Jim Starbird, Principal, HdL Companies

2009      City/County Management Fellowship

                Program - USC

2008      Frank Martinez, City Clerk

2007      USC Graduate Policy Administrative

                Community School of Policy, Planning and


2005      Carlos Jackson, Executive Director,

                Community Development Housing Authority

2004      John Wells Productions

2003      Beverlee Bickmore

2002      KPCC FM 89.3 Southern California Public


2001      Charles A. Norris, President, Public Health

                Foundation Enterprises

2000      Student Mary Albanese's Library Book


1999      Appointed & Elected LA Charter Reform


1998      KCRW's "Which Way, LA"

1997      Los Angeles Police Department North

                Hollywood Station