Southern California Chapter
of the
American Society for Public Administration

Click here to edit subtitle

2017 Awardees

Will Baughman Chapter Development Award

Philip A. Hawkey, Executive Director

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments


Tom Bradley Equal Opportunity Award

John Jones III, Field Deputy for 

Los Angeles City Councilmember Joe Busciano


Winston Crouch Award for Innovation in Government

LRS Project Team

County of Los Angeles Department of Public Social Services


Clarence A. Dykstra Award for Excellence in Government

Dr. Steven Golightly, Director of Child Support Services,

Los Angeles County


Henry Reining Outstanding Organization Award

City of Glendale

Community Service and Parks Department


Harry Scoville Award for Academic Excellence

Dr. Terry L. Cooper, 

Maria B. Crutcher Professor in Citizenship and Democratic Values

USC Sol Price School of Public Policy


Earl Warren Outstanding Public Service Award

Art Leahy, CEO,



Chapter President’s Award

Basil Panas, CFO

Southern California Association of Governments